

52·
2 days agoSome clients for social media allow you to add tags to other users. Basically just a mark only you can see. That way if you encounter them again you know who you’re dealing with. Generally used negatively, to mark people you don’t like. Upgrading to blocked just means converting that into a full software block for whatever platform. Generally meaning you won’t see that user and they won’t see you again.
That is my perspective as well. I block or I ignore. If you’re remarkable enough I remember your UN I can probably tell if I want to see your posts or not