Well I have and I always disable browsing history. Too much clutter otherwise. Whatever I want to revisit gets a bookmark. The rest must be purged or I’m gonna go insane
I use “private” browsing for like 95% of my internet browsing, and “normal” browsing for important stuff. That way the browser will remember “important” stuff including download sources etc, and for the rest I can sleep easy knowing that my embarassing typos at least aren’t remembered by my browser.
People care about privacy until it’s inconvenient. I can’t think of any websites I would trust to keep a cookie on my PC indefinitely, so I wipe everything when I shut down my PC once a day.
My personal method is streamlining access to my password manager so logging in is easier.
You guys aren’t deleting history when the browser closes?
¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Why would I?
Nothing to gain but a lot of annoyance
You clearly don’t have auDHD…
Well I have and I always disable browsing history. Too much clutter otherwise. Whatever I want to revisit gets a bookmark. The rest must be purged or I’m gonna go insane
I used to, then i got too frustrated when i accidentally closed the browser and now i don’t delete it
I use “private” browsing for like 95% of my internet browsing, and “normal” browsing for important stuff. That way the browser will remember “important” stuff including download sources etc, and for the rest I can sleep easy knowing that my embarassing typos at least aren’t remembered by my browser.
People care about privacy until it’s inconvenient. I can’t think of any websites I would trust to keep a cookie on my PC indefinitely, so I wipe everything when I shut down my PC once a day.
My personal method is streamlining access to my password manager so logging in is easier.
Deleting cookies is vastly deferent than deleting the browser history.
no that’s awful
I do a fresh install of my OS every time I turn my computer off. Better safe than not safe.
pfff… I install a different OS every time i boot my computer. I’m on Hanna Montana atm.
About every other month or so. That’s just for the locked down home pc. Phone is no history.